Debt Ceiling Blues

Debt Ceiling Blues

Those boys in Congress,

 they’ve made a big mess.

I gotta confess,

I got the debt ceiling blues.

 

I wanna feel fine,

but no one’s got any spine,

all that posturing’s more like a whine.

I got the debt ceiling blues.

 

They gotta take a vote

to keep the country afloat.

The chance of agreeing is getting remote.

I got the debt ceiling blues.

 

The country’s in debt

but you can bet

whatever they do, we’ll still be upset

I got the D.C. blues.

Leave a Reply

