In Honor of the Tonys

Here is a poem in honor of the Tonys.  Read it as though you are singing Steven Sondheim.

Missing Cat Notice

Eight years old.

Eighteen pounds.

Eighteen pounds!

Its fur is long

And Golden.

 

They said it’s buff

But to me –

It’s Golden.

There is no name,

It has no sex.

 

It’s just Golden.

And fat.

And furry.

And lost.

And Golden.

 

If found bring it home.

If found bring it home.

Bring it to me.

There is no name.

It has a name – It must!

 

I’ll call him Andrew.

Golden Andrew.

He’s eight years old.

He’s eighteen pounds.

And his name is Andrew.

 

And he lives with me

But he’s missing now and his fur is Golden.

If you find him,

Call me.

Call me.

 

And I’ll come for him.

Golden Andrew.

Welcome him home.

Golden Andrew.

Home!

Leave a Reply

